Alexei Evstafeev announces squad for World Cup

Tashkent, Uzbekistan ( -- Head coach of Uzbekistan U-17 Alexei Evstafeev announced squad for the FIFA U-17 World Cup Mexico 2011, which will be held from 18 June to 10 July 2011.

Alexei Evstafeev called 21 players, who will leave for Mexico on 9 June 2011.

Uzbekistan is in Group D along with the United States, the Czech Republic and New Zealand.

Alexei Evstafeev side will face New Zealand in their opening match. Head coach will not be able to use services of Sardor Rakhmonov and Abbos Makhstaliev, who are suspended for red cards at final of the Asian Championship.

Uzbekistan squad

Sergei Smorodin (Pakhtakor), Ganisher Holmuradov (Mashal), Abdumavlon Abduljalilov (Pakhtakor)

Sardor Rakhmonov (Mashal), Ravshan Haydarov (RCOR), Asiljan Mansurov (Football Board School), Javlon Mirabdullaev (Bunyodkor), Muhsunjon Ubaydullaev (Youth Sport School), Mirzamurod Juraboev (Nasaf), Hasan Askarov (Bunyodkor)

Abbos Makhstaliev (Pakhtakor), Azizbek Murotov (Bukhara), Sardor Sobirhodjaev (Pakhtakor), Davlatbek Yorbekov (Youth Sport School), Bobir Davlatov (Mashal), Dior Umankhodjaev (RCOR), Holmurod Holmurodov (Mashal)

Nodirjon Kamolov (RCOR), Timur Hakimov (Pakhtakor), Jasurbek Hakimov (RCOR), Zabihillo Urinboev (Bunyodkor)

Subscribe to our Telegram channel to keep in touch with latest news. Open this link in any device and click Join button.