President of Uzbekistan appoints governors of eight regions

Tashkent, Uzbekistan ( -- President of Uzbekistan Islam Karimov with his decrees appointed khokims (governors) of eight regions of the country on 8 January 2015.

Muhiddin Esanov was appointed as a governor of Bukhara region, Zafar Ruziev – governor of Kashkadarya region, Bakhodir Yusupov – governor of Namangan region.

Zoyir Mirzayev was appointed as governor of Samarkand regin, Tojimurod Mamaraimov – governor of Surkhandarya region, Ahmad Usmanov – governor of Tashkent region, Shukhrat Ganiev – governor of Ferghana region and Pulat Bobojonov – governor of Khorezm region.

All governors were elected at the session of the regional Councils of People’s Deputies of new convocation.

All governors headed the corresponding regions. Two of them worked as acting governors of the regions.

Subscribe to our Telegram channel to keep in touch with latest news. Open this link in any device and click Join button.