Uzbekistan introduces electronic visas from 15 July

Tashkent, Uzbekistan ( -- Uzbekistan introduces the system of registering and issuing electronic entry visas E-VISA.UZ starting from 15 July 2018.

President of Uzbekistan Shavkat Mirziyoyev signed a resolution “On further measures to optimize the order of entry of foreign citizens into the Republic of Uzbekistan” on 4 July.

The head of Uzbekistan abolished compulsory address of foreign citizens to diplomatic missions and consular offices of Uzbekistan abroad.

Starting from 15 July, Uzbekistan introduces an order of visa-free entry, temporary stay and departure from Uzbekistan through checkpoints of citizens of 101 states that transit through Uzbekistan at international airports for a period of not more than five days.

In this case, passengers must have an air ticket to a third country. The carrier must provide the Border Guard units of the State Security Service of Uzbekistan with timely information on passengers.

Visa-free entry, temporary stay and departure from Uzbekistan are introduced for foreign citizens who have not reached the age of 16, if they have a foreign passport or a biometric travel document accompanied by their legal representatives, for the period of validity of the entry visa in the passport of the accompanying person, but not more than 90 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan.

When foreign citizens reach the age of 16 during their stay on the territory of Uzbekistan, an exit visa is issued by the migration units and registration of citizenship of the internal affairs bodies in accordance with the established procedure.

An electronic visa is issued for a period of stay in the territory of Uzbekistan up to 30 days with a single entry and is valid for 90 days from the date of issue.

Foreigners must send an application for a visa at least three working days before the planned date of travel to Uzbekistan. Authorized bodies of Uzbekistan will consider the appeal within two working days without taking into account the day of submission of the appeal.

Foreign citizens must pay a consular fee for processing and issuing an electronic entry visa in the amount of US$20. The consular fee is paid electronically through international payment systems.

Countries for whose citizens visa-free transit entry is introduced, temporary stay and departure from Uzbekistan:

  1. The Australian Union
  2. The Republic of Austria
  3. Republic of Albania
  4. Algeria
  5. Antigua and Barbuda
  6. Argentine Republic
  7. The Bahamas
  8. Barbados
  9. Kingdom of Bahrain
  10. Belize
  11. Kingdom of Belgium
  12. Principality of Andorra
  13. Republic of Bulgaria
  14. Republic of Bosnia and Herzegovina
  15. Federative Republic of Brazil
  16. The State of Brunei Darussalam
  17. Kingdom of Bhutan
  18. Vatican
  19. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  20. Hungary
  21. Republic of Venezuela
  22. The Socialist Republic of Vietnam
  23. Gabon
  24. Cooperative Republic of Guyana
  25. Republic of Guatemala
  26. Federal Republic of Germany
  27. Republic of Honduras
  28. Grenada
  29. The Hellenic Republic
  30. Kingdom of Denmark
  31. Dominica
  32. Dominican Republic
  33. Republic of India
  34. Ireland
  35. Iceland
  36. The Kingdom of Spain
  37. Italian Republic
  38. Canada
  39. State of Qatar
  40. Republic of Cyprus
  41. The People’s Republic of China, including the Special Administrative Region
  42. Hong Kong People’s Republic of China
  43. Republic of Colombia
  44. Republic of Costa Rica
  45. State of Kuwait
  46. Latvian Republic
  47. Lebanon
  48. Republic of Lithuania
  49. Principality of Liechtenstein
  50. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  51. Republic of Mauritius
  52. The Republic of Macedonia
  53. Republic of Maldives
  54. Republic of Malta
  55. Kingdom of Morocco
  56. Mexico
  57. Principality of Monaco
  58. Mongolia
  59. The Republic of Nauru
  60. Kingdom of the Netherlands
  61. New Zealand
  62. Kingdom of Norway
  63. United Arab Emirates
  64. Sultanate of Oman
  65. Republic of Palau
  66. Republic of Panama
  67. Republic of Peru
  68. Republic of Poland
  69. Portuguese Republic
  70. Romania
  71. Republic of San Marino
  72. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  73. Seychelles
  74. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  75. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  76. Saint Lucia
  77. Republic of Serbia
  78. The Slovak Republic
  79. Republic of Slovenia
  80. USA
  81. Republic of Suriname
  82. Kingdom of Thailand
  83. Republic of Trinidad and Tobago
  84. Tunis Republic
  85. Turkmenistan
  86. Uruguay
  87. Republic of Fiji
  88. Republic of the Philippines
  89. The Republic of Finland
  90. French Republic
  91. Republic of Croatia
  92. Montenegro
  93. Czech Republic
  94. Republic of Chile
  95. Swiss Confederation
  96. Kingdom of Sweden
  97. Sri Lanka
  98. Republic of Ecuador
  99. Republic of Equatorial Guinea
  100. The Republic of Estonia
  101. South Africa
  102. Jamaica

Subscribe to our Telegram channel to keep in touch with latest news. Open this link in any device and click Join button.